The Fashion Fund

Season 2 of The Fashion Fund aired this past Wednesday, November 5. For those of you who don’t know what The Fashion Fund is, it is a competition between 10 up-and-coming fashion designers who compete against each other in challenges to ultimately win a business fund of $300,000, from the Council of Fashion Designers of America and Vogue, to help extend and grow their brand. This show is not just another Project Runway though, the judges of this show are the elite and fashion’s most important people. The judges on season 2, which is showing on the ovation channel, are the following:

Anna Wintour – Artistic Director, Conde Nast | Editor-in-Chief, Vogue Magazine

Diane von Furstenburg – President, Council of Fashion Designers of America | Powerhouse Designer and Business Women, DVF. Also currently starring in the E! Network show House of DVF.

Jenna Lyons – President and Creative Director, J.Crew

Andrew Rosen – President and COO, Theory | Co-founder, Elie Tahari | Designer Investor

Ken Downing – Fashion Director and Senior Vice President, Neiman Marcu

Those are the judges, but who is in the competition?

Paul Andrews by Paul Andrews – Shoes


Ryan Roche by Ryan Roche – Women’s apparel


Eva Fehren by Eva Zuckerman – Jewelry


Edie Parker by Brett Heyman – Handbags


Gigi Burris Millinery by Gigi Burris – Women’s hats


Grey Ant by Grant Krajcki and Natalie Levy – Eyewear


Orley by Matthew Orley, Alex Orley and Samantha Orley – Men’s apparel


Simon Miller by Jake Sargent and Daniel Corrigan – Men’s and Women’s apparel


Tanya Taylor by Tanya Taylor – Women’s Apparel


Wes Gordon by Wes Gordon – Women’s Apparel


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s